In 1999, Orhan Pamuk, the Nobel Prize winning author, bought a run-down house in a run-down neighbourhood of Istanbul and began work on parallel projects – the writing of a novel and the building of a museum, both called The Museum of Innocence. The novel was published in 2008 and the museum opened in 2012, which houses real objects tracing a fictional affair with 83 exhibits corresponding to the 83 chapters of the book.

Feature Documentary
International Sales – The Match Factory

PDF download – Press Book

Writer/Director: Grant Gee

Twice Grammy-nominated for music documentaries Meeting People Is Easy – about Radiohead – in 2000 and Demon Days – about Gorillaz. His film Joy Division premiered at TIFF 2007 and won multiple awards including the prestigious Grierson Award 2008 for Best Cinema Documentary. His 2011 feature Patience (After Sebald) received theatrical distribution both in the UK and US.

Author: Orhan Pamuk

Orhan Pamuk is the author of eight novels, the memoir Istanbul, and three works of nonfiction, and is the winner of the 2006 Nobel Prize in literature.

Producer: Janine Marmot

Films produced by Janine Marmot have won awards at festivals around the world, including a BAFTA and BIFA for Bodysong. She has produced documentaries and drama for television; working with directors including the Brothers Quay, Michael Whyte, Nichola Bruce, Tom Shankland and Christopher Petit, as well as producing the films of Simon Pummell.